Archive for January 24th, 2010

Only Mama Knows – Paul McCartney


Only Mama Knows by Paul McCartney from Memory Almost Full (2007)

Genre: Classic Rock

Lyrics:

Well, I was found in the transit lounge
of a dirty airport town
What was I doing on the road to ruin
Well my mama laid me down
My mama laid me down

Around my hand was a plastic band
With a picture of my face
I was crying, left to die
in this godforsaken place
This godforsaken place

Continue reading

Mr. Brightside – The Killers


Mr. Brightside by The Killers from Hot Fuss (2004)

Genre: Alternative Rock

Lyrics:

I’m coming out of my cage
And I’ve been doing just fine
Gotta gotta be down
Because I want it all
It started out with a kiss
How did it end up like this
It was only a kiss, it was only a kiss
Now I’m falling asleep
And she’s calling a cab
While he’s having a smoke
And she’s taking a drag
Now they’re going to bed
And my stomach is sick
And it’s all in my head
But she’s touching his-chest
Now, he takes off her dress
Now, letting me go
Continue reading

Judge Not – Bob Marley


Judge Not by Bob Marley from Judge Not (1961)

Genre: Reggae / Ska

Lyrics:

Don’t you look at me so smug
And say I’m going bad.
Who are you to judge me
And the life that I live?
I know that I’m not perfect
And that I don’t claim to be.
So before you point your fingers,
Be sure your hands are clean.

Judge not
Before you judge yourself.
Judge not
If you’re not ready for judgement. Woah oh oh!
Continue reading